Scheda corso
NovaNext Training / Dell EMC / Dell EMC / PowerScale Administration

PowerScale Administration

5 Giorni
4.900,00 € (iva escl.)
Virtual Classroom
Corso in aula


This course will prepare students to implement a Dell EMC PowerScale cluster, configure software features of the OneFS operating system and administer a cluster on a day to day basis.

Students will learn about PowerScale's data protection methods, the ability to tier data from one node pool to another based on configured rules and synchronize data to other clusters or to cloud resources.

This course is in alignment with the Specialist, PowerScale Implementation Engineer Proven Professional certification.

Note this is an update to the previously known Isilon Administration and Management course.

This package does not include a Proven Professional exam voucher, in order to add please search for “Dell Technologies Proven Professional VUE Exam Voucher” or Course ID “MR-1EV-VUEEMCPROV”



To understand the content and successfully complete this course, a student must have a suitable knowledgebase/skill set.

The student must understand:

• PowerScale Concepts (Course ID: ES131STG01028)

• PowerScale Implementation

• Networking fundamentals such as TCP/IP, DNS and routing



Upon successful completion of this course, participants will be able to:

• Understand the PowerScale cluster architecture

• Explain the building blocks of a PowerScale cluster and different types of access to the cluster

• Navigate the details of client and file access

• Configure OneFS features

• Utilize the tools to perform cluster monitoring



This course is intended for Dell Technologies partner and customer personnel involved with the administration of PowerScale solutions. 



The content of this course is designed to support the course objectives.

The following focus areas are included in this course:

• Module 1 – NAS, PowerScale, and OneFS o NAS o PowerScale Hardware o OneFS Management Interfaces o Common Cluster Operations o OneFS Directory Structure

• Module 2 – Networking o Authentication Providers o Access Zones o Groupnets o Subnets – SmartConnect Zones o IP Address Pools

• Module 3 – Configuring Identity Management and Authorization o Role-Based Access Control o User Identity Management o Authorization

• Module 4 – Configuring Client Access to Data o OneFS Caching o Configuring SMB Shares o Configuring NFS Exports o Configuring S3 Buckets

• Module 5 – Foundations of Data Protection and Layout o File Striping o Data Protection o Protection Management o Data Layout

• Module 6 – Configuring Storage Pools o Storage Pools o File Pools o SmartPools o CloudPools

• Module 7 – Configuring Data Services o File Filtering o SmartQuotas o Deduplication (SmartDedupe) o SnapshotIQ

Authorized EMC Training Reseller